Board Members

The Community Campership Council has a small paid staff of 1 individual. Our annual events are coordinated by members of the Board. We welcome interested and committed volunteers to serve in our office, on our committees and boards. Feel free to call us for more details about our activities and our kids to camp program.
San Diego website design, social media marketing and SEO services

Our President's Message - Vic Enchelmayer

"I am happy to be serving as President of the Board for the Community Campership Council for 2017-2018. It has been a very rewarding experience, these first six months, to lead a great team of volunteers as we preparer for summer and helping kids experience camp -some for the very first time!" (...)

2018 - 2019 Board of Directors


Vic Enchelmayer
San Diego - Imperial Council
Boy Scouts of America (Ret)


Ann Desmond

Board of Directors

John Bagley
GTA Management

Board of Directors

Dave Kempton
Past President / Community Volunteer

1st Vice President

Jerry D. Hemme
Attorney at Law


Carol Stachwick

Board of Directors

Derek Hartley
Program Manager - SD Imperial Council Boy Scouts of America

Board of Directors

Carolyn Shrake

2nd Vice President

Debra Oberg
Community Volunteer

Board of Directors

Faith Mitchell
Outdoor Education - San Diego County Office of Education

Board of Directors

Kathy Anderson
Community Volunteer

2017-2018 Staff

Chief Operations Officer

Beth Huss
Community Campership Council, Inc.

2017-2018 Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Rick Hackley
Boll Weevil Restaurant

Advisory Board

Cindy Moore
American Camp Association (Volunteer)

Advisory Board

Gail Hesseltine
Community Volunteer

Advisory Board

Jackie Scheifla
Catt Family Foundation

Advisory Board

Todd Kobernick
Attorney at Law - Law Offices of Todd E. Kobernick